Home / Series / A.K.A. Pablo / Aired Order /

All Seasons

Season 1

  • S01E01 Pilot

    • March 6, 1984
    • ABC (US)

    Paul Rodriguez played aspiring TV comic Paul Rivera in this short-lived sitcom. He was dubbed Pablo by his Mexican-American family. Paul's routine was ethnic humor and as a result it did not always sit well with his family, especially his father Domingo.

  • S01E02 The Big Mouth

    • March 13, 1984
    • ABC (US)

    Paul's jokes about his family delight Merv Griffin and his studio audience, but infuriate everyone watching at Paul's home.

  • S01E03 The Whole Enchilada

    • April 3, 1984
    • ABC (US)

    An announcement that Paul will have his own series affects his niece's quinceanera-the festive celebration of a girl's 15th birthday-like a bat on a pinata.

  • S01E04 The Presidential Joke Teller

    • March 27, 1984
    • ABC (US)

    Paul's stopped for speeding on his way to entertain at a Presidential dinner, and the police find his story hard to swallow when they find him wearing sneakers, carrying the wrong ID and packing his prop knife.

  • S01E05 The Woman Who Came to Dinner

    • April 10, 1984
    • ABC (US)

    The Arrival of Sylvia's attractive dinner guest ( played by Ada Maris) provides an opportunity for the men to show who really rules the roost in the battling Rivera household.

  • S01E06 My Son, the Gringo

    • March 20, 1984
    • ABC (US)

    Mexican pride takes a beating as an imperious press agent ( played by Bea Arthur) tries to Americanize Paul's image, and his nephew Tomas flunks Spanish!