Home / Series / Aircrash / Aired Order /

All Seasons

Season 1

  • S01E01 Terror at Take-Off

    • August 14, 2015

    Investigators face a huge challenge after BEA Flight 548 crashes just seconds after taking off from London's Heathrow Airport. The plane had no cockpit voice recorder on board and investigators have to rely on a painstaking reconstruction of the plane along with witness statements about a violent argument to work out what went wrong.

  • S01E02 Episode 2

    • August 21, 2015

    The series takes a look at the Korean Air Cargo Flight 8509, which crashed less than a minute after take-off.

  • S01E03 Disaster Over New York

    • August 28, 2015

    Back in November 2001, New Yorkers were still feeling traumatised from the events of 9/11 two months and they watched in horror as American Airlines Flight 587 fell out of the sky onto a densely populated part of the city shortly after take-off from JFK airport.

  • S01E04 Collision in the Skies

    • September 4, 2015

    The show takes a look at the events of 30th June 1956 when United Airlines Flight 718 and TWA Flight 2 both crashed near the Grand Canyon in what was seen as the worst commercial airline accident in history.

  • S01E05 Terror in the Sky

    • September 11, 2015

    The show features a reconstruction including CGI and cockpit voice recordings of a near-disaster in 1983.