Home / Series / Aquila / Aired Order /

All Seasons

Season 1

  • S01E01 The Eagle Has Landed

    • December 2, 1997
    • BBC One

    While on holiday, Tom and Geoff fall into a cave, where they find the skeleton of a Roman Centurion. Alongside the skeleton is a strange pod, which the boys quickly discover is a remarkable flying machine.

  • S01E02 Homeward Bound

    • December 4, 1997
    • BBC One

    With the end of their holiday approaching, Tom and Geoff need to find a way to get Aquila back home without anyone noticing. They come up with a plan but it involves Tom flying Aquila on his own, which terrifies him.

  • S01E03 Losing Sight

    • December 9, 1997
    • BBC One

    Frustrated at not being able to fly anywhere in Aquila for fear of being seen, Tom and Geoff start to experiment with the buttons on the dashboard, and discover one that makes Aquila and its occupants invisible.

  • S01E04 Manual Control

    • December 11, 1997
    • BBC One

    When Tom's hand gets stuck in Aquila's glove compartment, his whole arm turns green. The green skin comes with immunity to pain and incredible strength, which comes in handy when he runs into the school bully.

  • S01E05 Energy Levels

    • December 16, 1997
    • BBC One

    When warning lights start flashing on Aquila, the boys realize that it is running out of power, but they have no idea what sort of fuel it uses.

  • S01E06 Comprehension Exercise

    • December 18, 1997
    • BBC One

    Tom accidentally zaps Mrs Murray with a laser beam that freezes her, and the boys need to teach themselves Latin in order to ask Aquila to undo it. Mr Urquart finds an exercise book, in which Tom's written down everything about Aquila.

  • S01E07 The Eagle's Eyrie

    • December 23, 1997
    • BBC One

    Mrs Murray complains to the police about the "aliens living next door" and sends photos of Tom and Geoff in Aquila to the local newspaper.

Season 2