Home / Series / Call Your Mother / Aired Order /

All Seasons

Season 1

  • S01E01 Pilot

    • January 13, 2021
    • ABC (US)

    Jean, an empty-nester mom, wonders how she ended up alone while her children live their best lives thousands of miles away. She decides her place is with her family, and as she reinserts herself into their lives, her kids realize they might actually need her more than they thought.

  • S01E02 Distressed Jean

    • January 20, 2021
    • ABC (US)

    Jean attempts to hang out with her kids but quickly realizes they have jobs and lives of their own. She soon finds herself lost navigating the streets of Los Angeles and discovers a new friend along the way.

  • S01E03 Quaran-Jean

    • January 27, 2021
    • ABC (US)

    After the secret gets out that Jean came to L.A. to check on Freddie but not Jackie during quarantine, Jean plans a girls’ night for just her and Jackie to bond, but it doesn’t go as smoothly as planned. Meanwhile, Celia grows frustrated with Freddie always counting on his mother to take care of him and confronts him for taking Jean’s advice over hers.

  • S01E04 New Car, New Job, New Jean

    • February 3, 2021
    • ABC (US)

    Jean realizes balancing a new job while trying to spend time with Jackie and Freddie might not be the best way manage her time, meanwhile Danny helps her to realize she needs to establish an adult relationship with them and set boundaries.

  • S01E05 Dating Jean

    • February 10, 2021
    • ABC (US)