Home / Series / Earth's Tropical Islands / Aired Order /

All Seasons

Season 1

  • S01E01 Madagascar

    • January 1, 2020
    • BBC Two

    Journey across Madagascar, the oldest island on earth. Over time, it has given rise to more unique plants and animals, from its lemurs to chameleons, than any other island.

  • S01E02 Borneo

    • January 2, 2020
    • BBC Two

    A journey from Borneo's rich coral reefs, through lush jungles to its mountainous heart, revealing why this island is home to a greater variety of life than almost any other.

  • S01E03 Hawaii

    • January 3, 2020
    • BBC Two

    Exploring Hawaii, a tropical sanctuary for any wildlife that can reach its remote shores. From humpback whales to waterfall-climbing fish, it is home to an extraordinary wealth of wildlife.