Home / Series / Gabriel's Fire / Aired Order /

All Seasons

Season 1

  • S01E01 Gabriel's Fire

    • September 12, 1990
    • ABC (US)

    Gabriel Bird, unjustly imprisoned for 20 years, wins his freedom through the efforts of a beautiful female lawyer. Now she wants to hire him as an investigator for her law firm, but an embittered Bird refuses.

  • S01E02 To Catch a Con (1)

    • September 20, 1990
    • ABC (US)

    Bird is ensnared in a trap set by O'Neil that uses Bird's long-lost daughter as bait. (Part 1 of 2)

  • S01E03 To Catch a Con (2)

    • September 27, 1990
    • ABC (US)

    Bird finds out about his ""daughter"" and, with her help, sets a trap for the men who tried to frame him. (Part 2 of 2)

  • S01E04 Louis' Date

    • October 4, 1990
    • ABC (US)

    A beautiful con artist becomes part of Bird's scheme to help Heller nab a man who cheated elderly people out of a million dollars.

  • S01E05 The Descent

    • October 18, 1990
    • ABC (US)

    Despite Bird's suspicions, Heller becomes involved with her new client, a charming gambler who's suspected of murder.

  • S01E06 Money Walks

    • October 25, 1990
    • ABC (US)

    Victoria Heller defends a teenager accused of killing another boy for his trendy tennis shoes; Bird tries to locate his parents' graves.

  • S01E07 The Neighborhood

    • November 1, 1990
    • ABC (US)

    Bird takes on a neighborhood gang leader involved in criminal activities when he seeks to clear Jamil of a murder charge.

  • S01E08 I'm Nobody

    • November 8, 1990
    • ABC (US)

    Bird must prove the identity of a former singer, now a derelict who's accused of murder and refuses to speak up in his own defense.

  • S01E09 The Wind Rancher

    • November 15, 1990
    • ABC (US)

    Bird, Josephine, and others are held hostage in Josephine's restaurant by a panicked would-be robber whose dream is to escape to a ranch in North Dakota.

  • S01E10 Windows

    • November 29, 1990
    • ABC (US)

    On a stakeout, Bird and Jamil see a mobster murdered; Heller has a night of misadventure when she heads for a costume party dressed as a hooker.

  • S01E11 Judgements

    • December 6, 1990
    • ABC (US)

    When Victoria defends her father, Judge Norton Heller, against bribery charges, she asks Gabriel and Louis to help prove his innocence—not realizing their investigation will reveal some painful secrets about her family's past.

  • S01E12 'Tis the Season

    • December 20, 1990
    • ABC (US)

    An appearance on Oprah Winfrey's television show leads Gabriel to a bittersweet reunion with Ellie, his ex-wife whom he has not seen in twenty years.

  • S01E13 The Great Waldo

    • January 10, 1991
    • ABC (US)

    Gabriel is a constant source of support for Josephine as she attempts to adopt a cocaine-addicted infant abandoned at her restaurant.

  • S01E14 First Date

    • January 24, 1991
    • ABC (US)

    Gabriel asks Josephine out for a dinner date, but then starts to have second thoughts about his invitation.

  • S01E15 Truth and Consequences

    • January 31, 1991
    • ABC (US)

    Victoria Heller faces a tough trial lawyer in court, when she agrees to defend a famous football player accused of homosexuality by a sleazy tabloid magazine.

  • S01E16 Finger on the Trigger

    • February 14, 1991
    • ABC (US)

    A nervous client of Victoria Heller's misinterprets Gabriel Bird's actions and shoots him in the chest.

  • S01E17 Postcards from the Faultline

    • February 21, 1991
    • ABC (US)

    Gabriel Bird and Louis Klein entertain customers at Josephine's Cafe with a tall tale in film noir style about a case they solved in Los Angeles.

  • S01E18 A Prayer for the Goldsteins

    • March 7, 1991
    • ABC (US)

    Max Goldstein, a Jewish friend of Gabriel Bird's, steals a painting from an art gallery which was originally stolen from him by the Nazis.

  • S01E19 One Flew Over the Bird's Nest

    • April 17, 1991
    • ABC (US)

    Bird feigns mental illness in order to be checked into a psychiatric hospital and expose the dreadful conditions that exist there.

  • S01E20 Kelly Green

    • April 24, 1991
    • ABC (US)

    Convinced of her client's guilt, Victoria Heller decides whether or not to conceal a piece of evidence that would allow him to go free.

  • S01E21 Birds Gotta Fly

    • May 1, 1991
    • ABC (US)

    Gabriel Bird meets with his daughter, Celine, after a twenty-year separation.

  • S01E22 Belly of the Beast

    • June 6, 1991
    • ABC (US)

    Bird returns to prison to question a serial killer who may be able to identify a murder-rapist stalking a college campus.