Home / Series / Miss Fisher's Murder Mysteries / DVD Order /

All Seasons

Season 2

  • S02E01 Murder Most Scandalous

    • September 6, 2013
    • ABC (AU)

    When Jack's father-in-law is implicated in the brutal murder of a prostitute, Phryne decides to perfect her 'fan dance' in order to go undercover at a gentleman's club.

  • S02E02 Death Comes Knocking

    • September 13, 2013
    • ABC (AU)

    Phryne plays host to ghostly soldiers and exotic spiritualists and Aunt Prudence is swept up in the new spiritualist fad and enlists a famed psychic to contact her dead godson.

  • S02E03 Dead Man's Chest

    • September 20, 2013
    • ABC (AU)

    Buried treasure and pirate legends bubble to the surface in the seaside holiday town of Queenscliff and Phryne finds herself at the pointy end of a Spanish dagger.

  • S02E04 Deadweight

    • September 27, 2013
    • ABC (AU)

    When a gang leader is found dead outside a travelling boxing tent, Phryne's investigation leads her into the dangerous but thrilling world of fight rigging and tribal payback.

  • S02E05 Murder a la Mode

    • October 4, 2013
    • ABC (AU)

    When Phryne arrives at the exclusive fashion house of Madame Fleuri for a fitting, she unexpectedly finds herself amidst a crime scene, and everyone present is a suspect!

  • S02E06 Marked for Murder

    • October 11, 2013
    • ABC (AU)

    Set amidst the passion and fanaticism of 1929 Australian Rules football. When Phryne is duped into investigating the coach's missing 'lucky cap', she discovers a gruesome murder instead.

  • S02E07 Blood at the Wheel

    • October 18, 2013
    • ABC (AU)

    When the driver of the ladies' motorcar rally team is found dead in her roadster, Phryne is up in arms struggling to convince Jack that her friend's death was no accident.

  • S02E08 The Blood of Juana the Mad

    • October 25, 2013
    • ABC (AU)

    Now estranged, Phryne and Jack step around each other to investigate a murder and the disappearance of a valuable manuscript.

  • S02E09 Framed for Murder

    • November 1, 2013
    • ABC (AU)

    Phryne journeys into the twilight world of silent movies. When a lead actor and a director are murdered, Phryne steps in to solve the crime and save the production.

  • S02E10 Death on the Vine

    • November 8, 2013
    • ABC (AU)

    When Phryne arrives at an idyllic vineyard to investigate a suspicious death, hostile townsfolk do everything they can to drive her out of town, and Hugh prepares for a perfect proposal.

  • S02E11 Dead Air

    • November 15, 2013
    • ABC (AU)

    There's a new wireless in the Fisher household, but there's a murder on the airwaves. Dot suffers the realisation that she doesn't want to relinquish working for Miss Fisher when she marries.

  • S02E12 Unnatural Habits

    • November 22, 2013
    • ABC (AU)

    The gothic world of a halfway house for pregnant & wayward girls sets the scene for the death of a teenager. Phryne & Jack realise the threads of the crime lead closer to home than they suspected.

  • S02E13 Murder Under the Mistletoe

    • December 22, 2013
    • ABC (AU)

    Phryne, Dot and Dr Mac happily accompany Aunt Prudence to a picturesque chalet to celebrate a white Christmas in July. The party arrives to find one of the residents dead – electrocuted while hanging festive lights. No more suspicious than the usual Miss Fisher investigation, until the body count starts to rapidly rise…