Home / Series / Soul of a Nation / Aired Order /

All Seasons

Season 1

  • S01E01 Reckonings

    • March 2, 2021
    • ABC (US)

    Sterling K. Brown hosts a look at racial reckoning in present-day America, tackling issues ranging from policing to reparations and segments highlighting the arts and entertainment.

  • S01E02 Next

    • March 9, 2021
    • ABC (US)

    Actress Marsai Martin hosts a look at the next generation of Black Americans and their unique ability to trailblaze, innovate and live on the cutting-edge no matter what they have to overcome; H.E.R. performs.

  • S01E03 Faith

    • March 16, 2021
    • ABC (US)

    Learn the authentic realities of Black life by exploring specific themes, including spirituality, Black joy, activism in sports and the racial reckoning that erupted after George Floyd's death.

  • S01E04 Black joy

    • March 23, 2021
    • ABC (US)

    2020 was the year humor became the best antidote to pain and loneliness. What is comedy's role within the Black community?

  • S01E05 'Shut up and...'

    • March 30, 2021
    • ABC (US)

    Sports have played a historic role in America's current racial reckoning. Black athletes are provoking a seismic shift in this current moment.

  • S01E06 Reconstruction

    • April 6, 2021
    • ABC (US)

    Explore the hope and resilience of the Black community throughout history, as well as the ability to turn pain into promise, prosperity and power.