Home / Series / The Chi / Aired Order /

All Seasons

Season 1

  • S01E01 Pilot

    • January 7, 2018
    • Showtime

    A fateful event sends shockwaves through a community on the South Side of Chicago and connects the lives of Brandon, Ronnie, Emmett and Kevin in wholly unexpected ways.

  • S01E02 Alee

    • January 14, 2018
    • Showtime

    Brandon reels from a loss as Ronnie realizes he’s made a grave mistake. Meanwhile, Emmett’s carefree life is upended. Best friends Papa and Jake taunt Kevin over his school crush Andrea. Detective Cruz is shaken by conflicting clues in the investigation.

  • S01E03 Ghosts

    • January 21, 2018
    • Showtime

    Brandon asks Kevin for help. Laverne and Greavy make a life-changing decision. Meanwhile, Amir looks to capitalize on Emmett's side gig while Quentin returns to town to launch his own investigation.

  • S01E04 Quaking Grass

    • January 28, 2018
    • Showtime

    Brandon seeks refuge after Jerrika kicks him out. A physically and mentally ailing Ronnie runs into Rafiq. Meanwhile, Quentin takes a valued item from Trice while Kevin's quest ends with Brandon making a bad deal with Reg.

  • S01E05 Today Was a Good Day

    • February 11, 2018
    • Showtime

    A neighborhood block party brings Brandon, Ronnie, Emmett and Kevin together. Brandon has a confrontation with Ronnie and gets surprised by Jerrika.

  • S01E06 Penetrate a Fraud

    • February 18, 2018
    • Showtime

    Brandon’s actions jeopardize his relationship with Jerrika. Ronnie uncovers secrets about his surrogate son’s past and gives a crucial piece of information to the police. Meanwhile, Emmett’s shoe hustle goes awry.

  • S01E07 The Whistle

    • February 25, 2018
    • Showtime

    Brandon compromises his employment by defending a co-worker. Emmett spends an eye-opening day with Quentin. At the roller rink, Kevin tries to get Andrea's attention.

  • S01E08 Wallets

    • March 4, 2018
    • Showtime

    Brandon branches out on his own, while Emmett searches for his son after Tiffany takes him away. Ronnie seeks redemption at a mosque where he meets Rafiq. Kevin tries to stop his best friend from going down a dark path.

  • S01E09 Namaste Muthafucka

    • March 11, 2018
    • Showtime

    Brandon attempts a reconciliation with Jerrika, but struggles to establish his business. Kevin realizes he can't stop Jake. Emmett reels when Jada is offered a job in another state.

  • S01E10 Ease On Down the Road

    • March 18, 2018
    • Showtime

    Ronnie faces his past crimes. Meanwhile, Brandon's plan to finance his business goes awry. Kevin stars in the school play and attends a cast party with his friends. Emmett decides to fight for full custody. Season finale.

Season 2

  • S02E01 Eruptions

    • April 7, 2019
    • Showtime

    Brandon deals with an unfortunate turn of events that takes him back to Reg. Jada makes a decision that forces Emmett to grow up. Kevin, Jake and Papa hatch a plan to do a project for school. Ronnie takes an inmate under his wing.

  • S02E02 Every Day I'm Hustlin'

    • April 14, 2019
    • Showtime

    Brandon begrudgingly puts on a front to help Jerrika land a new client. Reg must answer to the leadership of the 63rd St. Mob. Ronnie reels from devastating news and makes a deal with an inmate. Emmett adjusts to his new living situation and starts another side hustle with Amir. Kevin is forced to make a difficult decision. New Detective Toussaint investigates a South Side home invasion.

  • S02E03 Past Due

    • April 21, 2019
    • Showtime

    Brandon gets a new opportunity. Kevin and Maisha form an unlikely friendship. Emmett takes on more responsibility at work. Cruz deals with blowback from Ronnie’s confession. Ronnie receives some shocking news. Toussaint gets a lead on her case.

  • S02E04 Showdown

    • April 28, 2019
    • Showtime

    Brandon stresses over The After Taste Food Competition and makes a deal with Emmett, while an accident at Sonny’s threatens Emmett’s job. Kevin, Jake and Papa cause mayhem on picture day at school. Ronnie adjusts to a new life he didn’t expect. Reg gets called on the carpet by Douda and a revelation comes to light.

  • S02E05 Feeling The Heat

    • May 5, 2019
    • Showtime

    Brandon and Emmett come together for some Chicago summertime fun on one of the hottest days of the year. Kevin deals with a death in the family. Ronnie reconnects with Rafiq and gets some helpful advice. Toussaint and Cruz make a major move on the home invasion case. Reg and Douda form a plan to fix the gang’s problem.

  • S02E06 A Leg Up

    • May 12, 2019
    • Showtime

    Brandon competes in the finals of The After Taste Food Competition. Emmett tries to smooth things over with the women in his life. Kevin and Jake get into a fight, while Kevin’s friendship with Maisha blossoms. Ronnie and Jada grow closer after a family secret comes to light.

  • S02E07 Blind Eye

    • May 26, 2019
    • Showtime

    Detective Cruz is left to make a difficult choice. Brandon gets some insight into Douda's past. Jerrika drops a bomb about her career. Emmett tries to figure out who Keisha is dating. Ronnie opens up to Jada, who helps him heal old wounds.

  • S02E08 Lean Into It

    • June 2, 2019
    • Showtime

    Brandon takes a big step with Jerrika. A new opportunity forces Emmett's hand. Kevin makes a new friend and a fateful decision. Ronnie spirals out of control.

  • S02E09 Guilt, Viral Videos, and Ass Whuppings

    • June 9, 2019
    • Showtime

    Brandon and Emmett hatch a plan. Emmett starts his new job. Ronnie deals with the consequences of his actions. Kevin gets into hot water with his mom. Detectives Toussaint and Cruz make an exciting discovery.

  • S02E10 The Scorpion and the Frog

    • June 16, 2019
    • Showtime

    Brandon is faced with a life-altering decision. Emmett takes a step toward adulthood and Kevin tries out a new look. A trip down South leads Ronnie to confront his demons. Detectives Toussaint and Cruz make a big arrest.

Season 3

  • S03E01 Foe 'Nem

    • June 21, 2020
    • Showtime

    A wedding alters Kevin and Kiesha's lives. Emmett juggles his business and his growing family. Ronnie struggles to find his way. Jake's estranged brother Trig lands back in town on a mission.

  • S03E02 Brewfurd

    • June 28, 2020
    • Showtime

    Kevin rallies Papa and Jake for help. Emmett finds a short-term solution to his food shortage problem. Jada samples the dating scene and a local trap kitchen run by Dom. Trig devises a plan to get custody of his brother Jake from Douda.

  • S03E03 Buss Down

    • July 5, 2020
    • Showtime

  • S03E04 Gangway

    • July 12, 2020
    • Showtime

  • S03E05 Terror Town

    • July 19, 2020
    • Showtime

  • S03E06 Woo Woo Woo

    • July 26, 2020
    • Showtime

  • S03E07 A Stain

    • August 2, 2020
    • Showtime

  • S03E08 Frunchroom

    • August 9, 2020
    • Showtime

  • S03E09 TBA

    • August 16, 2020
    • Showtime

  • S03E10 A Couple, Two, Three

    • August 23, 2020
    • Showtime