Home / Series / Chronicles of the Glens / Aired Order /

All Seasons

Season 1

  • S01E01 Autumn

    • January 11, 2021
    • BBC

    It is autumn in the Glens, and the farms, moors, rivers and villages are all bursting with colour.

  • S01E02 Winter

    • January 18, 2021
    • BBC

    It’s winter in the Glens. As farmers battle blizzards, Christmas celebrations bring communities together. In Glenarm, Alex, the grouse gamekeeper, wins a major conservation award.

  • S01E03 Spring

    • January 25, 2021
    • BBC

    It’s spring and The Glens are bursting with new life. However, Covid-19 restrictions are making life difficult for the many small businesses that rely on tourism.

  • S01E04 Summer

    • February 1, 2021
    • BBC

    It’s summer and the people of the Glens enjoy the warmer weather. Alex finds out if he has increased grouse numbers on the moor and Adrian at Glenarm attempts to hold a music festival online.