Home / Series / The Lottery / Aired Order /

All Seasons

Season 1

  • S01E01 Pilot

    • July 20, 2014
    • Lifetime

    A dystopian future is driven by a global fertility crisis. In the opener, Dr. Alison Lennon fertilizes 100 eggs and convinces the president to hold a national lottery to see who will carry the prized embryos to term. Unfortunately, a battle over the control of the embryos begins.

  • S01E02 Rules of the Game

    • July 27, 2014
    • Lifetime

    Alison faces the aftermath of her actions; Vanessa, Darius and the president's advisors debate the next steps of the lottery. Meanwhile, Kyle and Elvis seek refuge with an old friend, until Elvis suffers a diabetic attack that puts his life in danger and threatens to expose them.

  • S01E03 Greater Good

    • August 3, 2014
    • Lifetime

    Vanessa, Darius, and President Westwood deal with the hostage crisis. Alison and James make a strange discovery after testing Kyle that may lead to more questions than answers. The world reacts to news of the lottery as the U.S. government prepares to open the testing centers.

  • S01E04 Genie

    • August 10, 2014
    • Lifetime

    Vanessa has second thoughts about the lottery and consults Darius and the President about shifting the control back to the government. Darius and Vanessa discover the culprit behind the diplomat’s kidnapping and death while Alison and James quarantine Kyle as they dive further into the anomalies found in his blood.

  • S01E05 Crystal City

    • August 17, 2014
    • Lifetime

    President Westwood and First Lady, Gabrielle, announce the two hundred lottery finalists and prepare for the opening night reception. Vanessa uncovers a startling truth connected to the kidnapping in China. Things become dangerous as Alison and James get closer to uncovering clues about the fertility crisis. Kyle and his ex-wife Tracy appear in court to fight for custody of Elvis.

  • S01E06 Sleep Deprived

    • August 24, 2014
    • Lifetime

    As the Lottery contestants acclimate to the pressures of their new lives, Vanessa works against Darius’ methods to control the Lottery. Meanwhile, Kyle meets an unlikely new ally, and Alison’s investigation finally comes to a head.

  • S01E07 St. Michael

    • September 7, 2014
    • Lifetime

    Alison and James share their theory about the source of the fertility crisis with Vanessa. Separately, Vanessa discovers Darius has some co-conspirators as his plans to take over the Lottery continue to escalate. Kyle is asked to compromise his relationship with Allison by the MayTwos and Gabrielle takes the press behind the scenes of The Lottery as contestants face psychological evaluations.

  • S01E08 Truth Be Told

    • September 14, 2014
    • Lifetime

    Alison follows up on the evidence James uncovered, but her investigation hits a dead end. Vanessa uncovers Darius’ plan to take control of the Lottery. Meanwhile, Kyle discovers the MayTwos’ real agenda and confides in Alison to help. Perry attempts to help Angela as she struggles in the final round of the Lottery competition.

  • S01E09 Mr. Torino

    • September 21, 2014
    • Lifetime

    The President discovers that Gabrielle has made a deal with Perry and confronts her.

  • S01E10 In Extremis

    • September 28, 2014
    • Lifetime

    The President announces the winners; the mystery behind the infertility crisis comes to a head.