Home / Series / The McCartys / Aired Order /

All Seasons

Season 1

  • S01E01 Pilot

    • October 30, 2014
    • CBS

    Boston high school basketball coach Arthur McCarthy (Jack McGee) makes a surprising choice when he looks to his sons to replace his dead assistant.

  • S01E02 Love, McCarthys Style

    • November 6, 2014
    • CBS

    Ronny (Tyler Ritter) fakes an anniversary party for his mom and dad to convince a new boyfriend that the McCarthys are a loving and affectionate family.

  • S01E03 The Good Coach

    • November 13, 2014
    • CBS

    As Ronny looks for a way to be a good assistant to Arthur and Jackie pursues her dream job as a sportscaster, Sean and Gerard vie for the same coaching position.

  • S01E04 Supporting Jackie

    • November 20, 2014
    • CBS

    The family tries to support Jackie when her doctor gives her a list of things she cannot do while pregnant.

  • S01E05 Thanks a Lot, Ronny

    • November 27, 2014
    • CBS

    On Thanksgiving, the McCarthys work together to manipulate Gerard into parting ways with his offensive girlfriend (Jessica St. Clair).

  • S01E06 Why Guys Shouldn't Date Their Sister's Ex

    • December 4, 2014
    • CBS

    After learning that Jackie's ex-boyfriend is gay, Marjorie tries to set him up with Ronny.

  • S01E07 Arthur and Marjorie's Night Apart

    • December 11, 2014
    • CBS

    Marjorie prepares a care package for Arthur with instructions on how to perform basic life skills, when she learns she needs to spend a night in a hospital.

  • S01E08 Red Sox Swap

    • December 18, 2014
    • CBS

    Marjorie invites their upstairs tenant to join the family for Christmas and watch them play their extremely competitive gift-exchange game called the "Red Sox Swap.

  • S01E09 Sister Act

    • January 8, 2015
    • CBS

    Marjorie's overly competitive sister visits and their sibling rivalry gets the better of them, which forces their families to lie to one another.

  • S01E10 Hall of Fame

    • January 15, 2015
    • CBS

    Sean is set to be inducted in the high school hall of fame, while Marjorie finds herself in a bind when she blurts out that Gerard got in as well. Ronny attempts to help Jackie tell Faddy's mother about her pregnancy.

  • S01E11 The Ref

    • January 29, 2015
    • CBS

    Ronny starts dating Doug, an attractive referee who has a history of making Arthur furious.

  • S01E12 Gerard's Engagement Party

    • July 2, 2015
    • CBS

    Marjorie is forced to bond with her future daughter-in-law when Gerard misses the engagement party.

  • S01E13 Cutting the Cord

    • July 4, 2015
    • CBS

    The McCarthys make a bet; Jackie tries to conceal her pregnancy while on a date.

  • S01E14 Family Therapy

    • July 11, 2015
    • CBS

    When Ronny's family finds out that he sees a therapist, they crash his appointment.

  • S01E15 End Games

    • July 11, 2015
    • CBS

    The McCarthy kids each try to prove they should to be named the executor of their parents' will.