Tokyo Magnitude 8.0

There is an estimated 70% or higher possibility that a magnitude 7.0 earthquake will occur in Tokyo in the next 30 years. In 2012, Mirai, a middle school freshman girl, goes to Tokyo’s artificial Odaiba Island for a robot exhibition with her brother Yuuki at the start of summer vacation. A powerful tremor registering 8.0 on the Richter scale emanates from an ocean trench, the famed Tokyo Tower and Rainbow Bridge crumble and fall, and the landscape of Tokyo changes in seconds. With the help of a motorcycle delivery woman named Mari who they meet on Odaiba, Mirai and Yuuki strive to head back to their Setagaya home in western Tokyo.

Deutsch English français עברית italiano 日本語 한국어 Português - Portugal русский язык español 大陆简体
  • Series ID 103321
  • Status Ended
  • First Aired July 9, 2009
  • Recent December 11, 2009
  • Airs Wednesday, at 12:45am
  • Network Fuji TV
  • Average Runtime 25 minutes
  • Genres Animation Drama
  • Original Country Japan
  • Original Language English
  • On Other Sites IMDB
  • Episode Screenshot Format 4:3 Screencap
  • Favorited This series has been favorited by 83 people.
  • Created July 9, 2009 by
    Pinky Crocodile
  • Modified April 7, 2022 by
    Caféine mod
Season From To Episodes
All Seasons
Specials December 2009 1
Season 1 July 2009 September 2009 11
Unassigned Episodes 10
Season From To Episodes
Unassigned Episodes 22
Absolute ordering places all episodes in a single ordered season. This is generally used for anime.
Season From To Episodes
Season 1 July 2009 September 2009 11
Unassigned Episodes 11

No lists.

Every Anime Series Seen to Completion in Chronological Order

1 225 WatchTillTandava

Will include all anime series and series only (anime films are included on my general film list with live action and cartoons), whether TV, OVA/OAD, or ONA. Only series seen through to completion or at least one full season of (for the few I decided not to watch further) will be included.

No lists.

Please log in to view notes.