Home / Series / Undeniable / Aired Order /

All Seasons

Season 1

  • S01E01 Episode 1

    • April 7, 2014
    • ITV

    Brand new two-part thriller about a woman called Jane Fielding who believes she recognises her mother's killer 23 years after the murder took place. Nearly a quarter of a century later, Jane is married to Rob and has a daughter of her own, but the traumatic events of that day still haunt her. She was the sole witness and is constantly aware that the murderer is still at large. While on a routine visit to hospital, she locks eyes with the man believes killed her mother. Andrew Rawlins is a respected consultant oncologist and family man whose status and impeccable demeanour make him an unlikely suspect. Furthermore, it emerges that Jane has made accusations against others in the past - identifications which proved to be entirely false. Her family and the investigating police begin to worry that this is just another such claim and that Jane is crumbling emotionally before their eyes.

  • S01E02 Episode 2

    • April 14, 2014
    • ITV

    Concluding part of the thriller about a woman who believes she recognises her mother's killer 23 years after the murder took place. When Andrew's DNA results establish his innocence beyond any doubt, Jane still cannot accept that he is not the murderer and sets out to prove it. Isolated and alone, her determination becomes increasingly irrational and obsessive and the police become involved once again. Jane's home life is turned upside down as the tension threatens to destroy her marriage to Rob. Meanwhile Andrew is deeply hurt by the suspicions of his own daughter, Emma. Emma's confusion and anguish find an outlet when she lashes out at Jane, and unleashes a series of consequences which neither of the two women could possibly have foreseen.