Home / Series / Untold / Aired Order /

All Seasons

Season 1

  • S01E01 Terry Bradshaw

    • November 12, 2004
    • Spike

    Terry Bradshaw was born in Shreveport, Louisiana, miles away from the Texas border, more cowboy than cajun. In high school and college the young Terry excelled in the javelin and in football. Throughout all of his accomplishments, a deep depression threatened to ruin everything. Bradshaw was the #1 pick in the 1970 draft but his first two seasons in Pittsburgh were forgettable. The story of Terry's numerous marriages and his frequent panic attacks is revealed. Terry tells the story of all the people he alienated on his way to greatness; his coach, his teammates, and his family. The dramatic reunion with his family members and with the city of Pittsburgh is seen.

  • S01E02 Bo Jackson

    • November 19, 2004
    • Spike

    From the young Bo's childhood in Alabama to his three sport days at Auburn, the unknown details on Jackson's life are revealed. Bo reveals why he chose minor league baseball over professional football with the Bucs and how Raider's owner Al Davis changed his mind the next year. Friends, teammates and family members tell the story of his amazing talents. Bo Jackson discusses his career-ending injury and the effect it had on his life. We are taken inside of Bo's amazing rehab after what should have been career-ending surgery. Instead, Bo became the first person to ever play professional sports with an artificial hip.

  • S01E03 Darryl Strawberry

    • December 3, 2004
    • Spike

    This episode enters the tumultuous past of one of baseball's biggest disappointments of all-time. The wasted potential of Darryl Strawberry will always overshadow his many great seasons and game-iceing home run in the '86 World Series. On and off the field, Darryl was a show. Faced with domestic abuse, alcoholism, drug abuse, cancer, more drug abuse, cancer a second time, and even more drug abuse; Untold tells the story of how Darryl finally turned it all around.

  • S01E04 Hardwood Dreams: Ten Years Later

    • December 10, 2004
    • Spike

  • S01E05 Ricky Williams

    • January 7, 2005
    • Spike

    Through interviews with family, friends, teammates, and coaches, we learn more about Williams and discover why he would walk away from a fantasy life.

  • S01E06 The Smashing Machine

    • January 14, 2005
    • Spike

    Mark Kerr's experiences as an ultimate fighter.

  • S01E07 Laird Hamilton

    • February 18, 2005
    • Spike

    Laird discusses growing up a victim of racism, his personal struggles with his father, and the challenge of being true to the sport of surfing.

  • S01E08 Isiah Thomas

    • Spike

    Isiah talks about how his childhood and upbringing made him the determined and focused man he is today.