Home / Discover / Lists

Bridget Jones Franchise

Bridget Jones is a British-American romantic comedy film series based on the Helen Fielding novels of the same name.

  • Created By PolarGeek
  • List Type Official
  • Favorites 2

Bridget Jones's Diary

Bridget Jones, a single 32-year-old, accident-prone woman, begins keeping a diary to chronicle her attempts to stop smoking, lose weight, and find her Mr. Right. But despite her best efforts to get her life together, she finds herself caught between two men -- one who's too good to be true, and one who's so very wrong for her, that he could be right.

Bridget Jones: The Edge of Reason

Bridget Jones is ecstatic about her new relationship with Mark Darcy. However, Bridget's confidence is shattered when she meets Mark's assistant, the beautiful, slim, quick-witted Rebecca Gillies. At her job on TV morning show ''Sit-Up Britain,'' Bridget crosses paths with her ex, Daniel Cleaver, and is offered a position alongside Cleaver in a new travel series. Bridget initially refuses, declaring Daniel a "deceitful, sexist, disgusting specimen of humanity," but eventually signs on, despite her friends' misgivings.

Bridget Jones's Baby

On her forty-third birthday, Bridget Jones is awoken by her mother reminding her that her biological clock is ticking and her time to have children is running out. Later that day, she attends the funeral of Daniel Cleaver (Hugh Grant), who is presumed dead after a plane crash. While there, she sees her ex Mark Darcy (Colin Firth) with his new wife Camilla. Embarrassed at being single while Mark has moved on, she pretends that another funeral guest is her partner. They bump into each other after the service, have a brief awkward chat, and then go their separate ways.