Home / Discover / Lists

The Eastrail 177 Trilogy

M. Night Shyamalan's superhero thriller and psychological horror series, centering around the character David Dunn.

  • Unbreakable Franchise
English español français Deutsch
  • TheTVDB.com List ID 61
  • Created By Imzadi
  • List Type Official
  • Favorites 55
  • Created July 13, 2020 by
    Imzadi admin
  • Modified August 7, 2023 by
    Serien und Filme



In Philadelphia in 1961, Elijah Price is born with osteogenesis imperfecta#Type I osteogenesis imperfecta, a rare disease that renders sufferers' bones extremely fragile and prone to fracture. Elijah—who grows up to become a comic-book art dealer—develops a theory, based on the comics he has read during his many hospital stays, that if he represents extreme human frailty, there must be someone "unbreakable" at the opposite extreme.



A man with multiple identities abducts three teenage girls, who must find a way to escape before his newest, most dangerous personality takes over.



It has been three weeks after an infamous crime spree by Kevin Wendell Crumb. Superhuman vigilante David Dunn and his now-grown son Joseph have been working together to take down criminals, with David. The pair set out to save four cheerleaders Kevin has abducted. Kevin's malignant psychopathic psyche is preparing to feed upon his captives until David encounters him outside in his in-control alter ego, "Hedwig".