Home / Discover / Lists

Spider-Man Franchise

After being bitten by a radioactive spider, ordinary high schooler Peter Parker assumes the identity of Spider-Man, a superhero with spider-like abilities who must save New York City from a never-ending string of villains.

English français
  • Created By szsori
  • List Type Official
  • Favorites 34


Orphaned high-school senior Peter Parker, lives with his aunt May and his uncle Ben. While on a school trip to Columbia University to tour their lab, Peter is bitten by a genetically engineered and irradiated spider turning him into "Spider-Man," a masked, web-spinning superhero, who is determined to save New York from a dangerous threat, while pursuing the girl next door, Mary Jane.

Spider-Man 2

Two years have passed since Norman Osborn's death. Spider-Man, secretly the superhero Spider-Man, is estranged from both love interest Mary Jane Watson and best friend Harry Osborn, and discovers his aunt May is facing eviction.

Spider-Man 3

One year after defeating Doctor Octopus, Spider-Man plans to propose to Mary Jane Watson, who has just made her Broadway musical debut. Later a meteorite lands at Central Park, and an extraterrestrial Symbiote (comics) follows Peter to his apartment. Harry Osborn, seeking vengeance after his father's death, attacks Peter with weapons based on his father's Green Goblin technology. The battle ends with Harry crashing out and developing amnesia, wiping out his memory of Peter as Spider-Man. Meanwhile, police pursue escaped convict Flint Marko, who visits his wife and dying daughter before fleeing again, and falling into an experimental particle accelerator that fuses his DNA with the surrounding sand, transforming him into the Sandman (Marvel Comics), with powers to control sand and to deform at will.