Home / Series / American Grit / Aired Order /

All Seasons

Season 1

  • S01E01 Ruck Up

    • April 14, 2016
    • FOX

    WWE Superstar John Cena and an elite group of mentors push 16 contestants beyond their limits for prize money worth up to a million dollars.

  • S01E02 Ice Cubed

    • April 21, 2016
    • FOX

    The next challenge is revealed and the losing teams must send one team member to compete in "The Circus."

  • S01E03 Moving Camp

    • April 28, 2016
    • FOX

    WWE Superstar John Cena and the cadre challenge the competitors to break down and set up camp.

  • S01E04 Charlie Foxtrot

    • May 5, 2016
    • FOX

    The competitors are challenged to memorize and recreate specific sets of symbols in order to test their observation and communication skills.

  • S01E05 Double Time

    • May 12, 2016
    • FOX

    Survival skills, decision making and teamwork are tested as the contestants create shelter, purify water and build a fire in their next challenge.

  • S01E06 Squat Till You Drop

    • May 19, 2016
    • FOX

    The competitors' strategic skills and teamwork are put to the test as they are challenged to cross a 60-yard field without their feet touching the ground.

  • S01E07 Dawn Patrol

    • May 26, 2016
    • FOX

    The remaining contestants learn that they will need to be mentally and physically prepared to dive right into their next mission at any point.

  • S01E08 Barricade the Bunker

    • June 2, 2016
    • FOX

    The winner of the next challenge gets a visit from a family member in what proves to be a very special and surprise reunion.

  • S01E09 Tired Out

    • June 9, 2016
    • FOX

    WWE Superstar John Cena™ informs the teams of their next challenge, during which they will complete four grueling obstacles, collecting a tire at the end of each completed course.

  • S01E10 Over the Falls

    • June 9, 2016
    • FOX

    The contestants only have two options: to persevere and win up to one million dollars or give up, “ring out” and go home.

Season 2

  • S02E01 Find Your Grit

    • June 11, 2017
    • FOX

    17 new competitors head to Hampton Island, Ga., where the Cadre will be divide into two teams as the competition begins.

  • S02E02 Cena Does the Dishes

    • June 18, 2017
    • FOX

    The first team challenge arrives and the winning cadre leader selects three rival contestants to do battle in the individual elimination challenge, with one contestant going home.

  • S02E03 Liar Liar

    • June 25, 2017
    • FOX

    The cadre appoint team captains, who lead their teams in a boat race while their teammates are blindfolded. Later, one contestant makes a shocking revelation; host John Cena surprises one competitor with a heart-felt field trip; and three rival contestants face off in the elimination challenge.

  • S02E04 Secrets Are Revealed

    • July 2, 2017
    • FOX

    The teams tackle a foot race through the muck while roped together at their waists. Later: the winning Cadre leader chooses three competitors from the losing teams to face off in a double elimination

  • S02E05 Camp Love

    • July 9, 2017
    • FOX

  • S02E06 Selfish vs. Selfless

    • July 16, 2017
    • FOX

  • S02E07 Role Reversal

    • July 23, 2017
    • FOX

    After an upsetting elimination challenge, it is decided that the contestants need some tough love; gossip raises tension back at camp.

  • S02E08 Shady Grady

    • July 30, 2017
    • FOX

    Changes in game play increase the stakes, especially with a double elimination on the horizon.

  • S02E09 Cena Says

    • August 6, 2017
    • FOX

    After an upsetting elimination, WWE® Superstar John Cena® decides to spend quality time with the remaining contestants and reveals personal information about himself. During the challenge, contestants are surprised when they discover that they must remember everything John told them in order to win. With a double elimination ahead, the competition is at an all-time high and the final four are revealed. Then, after one contestant is faced with having to decide who leaves the competition, the final three enter the ultimate challenge. While all might have found their grit, only one can walk away with a quarter of a million dollars and be the winner.

  • S02E10 Who's Got Grit?

    • August 6, 2017
    • FOX