Home / Series / Celebrity: A 21st Century Story / Aired Order /

All Seasons

Season 1

  • S01E01 Episode 1

    • December 29, 2020
    • BBC

    Charting the first few years of the new millennium, this film examines fame in the early noughties, when a whole host of ordinary people were transformed overnight into celebrities.

  • S01E02 Episode 2

    • December 30, 2020
    • BBC

    Charting the story of celebrity in the late noughties, this film looks at how different groups cashed in on the public’s insatiable appetite for access to the famous.

  • S01E03 Episode 3

    • December 31, 2020
    • BBC

    This film tells the story of how celebrities capitalised on a digital revolution in order to sidestep the traditional routes to fame.

  • S01E04 Episode 4

    • January 1, 2021
    • BBC

    Charting the last five tumultuous years, this final episode takes us to the end of 2020 and interrogates the methods used by celebrities to get everything they want.