Home / Series / Dark Shadows (1991) / Aired Order /

All Seasons

Season 1

  • S01E01 Episode One

    • January 13, 1991
    • NBC

    Handyman Willie Loomis accidentally releases vampire Barnabas Collins from his chained coffin. Barnabas introduces himself to the Collins family as a distant relative from England and begins to romance beautiful new governess Victoria Winters. The town of Collinsport is soon terrorized by a series of deadly attacks.

  • S01E02 Episode Two

    • January 14, 1991
    • NBC

    After being attacked by Barnabas Collins, Daphne Collins dies and rises as a vampire. Dr. Julia Hoffman learns Barnabas' secret and offers to help cure him of his vampirism.

  • S01E03 Episode Three

    • January 14, 1991
    • NBC

    Dr. Julia Hoffman begins her experiments to help cure Barnabas Collins of his vampirism. Professor Michael Woodard threatens Barnabas' safety, as he attempts to uncover the identity of the vampire.

  • S01E04 Episode Four

    • January 18, 1991
    • NBC

    The mysterious child ghost of Sarah Collins appears to Victoria Winters, and leads her to a library in Collinwood's closed-off west wing, and gives her an old diary. Barnabas and his servant, Willie Loomis, are stunned when the evil apparition of the witch Angelique materializes from the fire in the fireplace.

  • S01E05 Episode Five

    • January 25, 1991
    • NBC

    Learning of Barnabas Collins' growing affection for Victoria Winters, a jealous Dr. Julia Hoffman decides to not yet fully cure Barnabas. Losing control, Barnabas attacks Carolyn Stoddard.

  • S01E06 Episode Six

    • February 1, 1991
    • NBC

    At the Collinwood costume party, Barnabas warns Dr. Julia Hoffman that he will have his revenge on her. When a seance is held to contact Sarah Collins' spirit, governess Victoria Winters vanishes and a strange woman appears in her place.

  • S01E07 Episode Seven

    • February 8, 1991
    • NBC

    In 1991, the Collins family fears for Victoria Winters, knowing that she has been transported to the year 1790. In the eighteenth century, Victoria meets the residents of Collinwood.

  • S01E08 Episode Eight

    • February 15, 1991
    • NBC

    In 1790, a jealous Angelique schemes to use her witchcraft to prevent the marriage of Barnabas Collins and Josette DuPres. In 1991, the Collinses learn the identify of the stranger from 1790.

  • S01E09 Episode Nine

    • March 1, 1991
    • NBC

    In 1790, a grieving Josette DuPres bitterly accuses Barnabas Collins of killing her only true love. Abigail Collins enlists the aid of Reverend Trask to have Victoria Winters jailed for witchcraft.

  • S01E10 Episode Ten

    • March 8, 1991
    • NBC

    In 1790, the Collins family mourns the apparent death of Barnabas Collins as they move into the new Collinwood mansion. After rising as a vampire, Barnabas attacks Josette DuPres.

  • S01E11 Episode Eleven

    • March 15, 1991
    • NBC

    In 1790, Victoria Winters' witchcraft trial begins, Angelique's spirit tries to stop Barnabas Collins from making Josette DuPres his vampire bride. In 1991, Angelique possesses Dr. Julia Hoffman.

  • S01E12 Episode Twelve

    • March 22, 1991
    • NBC

    In 1790, Barnabas' vampirism is discovered. Joshua A. Collins and lawyer Peter Bradford desperately try to save Victoria Winters from being hung as a witch. In 1991, Victoria's return from the past is jeopardized as Angelique's spirit now possessing Maggie Evans plots a murder.