Home / Series / Let Them Eat Cake / Official Order /

All Seasons

Season 1

  • S01E01 The Pox

    • September 9, 1999

    In 1792 at the Palace of Versailles, Madame de Plonge bets Colombine that she can't seduce the young, handsome Marquis de Bonvie. Lisette suspects that it's all part of a ""setup"" to ruin her mistress and offers to take her place. Columbine learns that her elderly husband, Honore, has caught the pox, and turns it around to her advantage.

  • S01E02 Murder

    • September 16, 1999

    Columbine loses her fortune in a wager with the Marquise de Foufou. When the Marquise de Foufou is brutally murdered, Columbine is the prime suspect. But was it murder, or suicide? Justice will prevail, but not until Columbine has her day in court.

  • S01E03 The Portrait

    • September 23, 1999

    The finest portrait painter in France, Madame Vigee-Lebrun, agrees to paint Columbine's portrait, but the wig must go. Columbine becomes a victim of the Marquis de Sade. Lisette returns to the streets and Bouffant is seduced.

  • S01E04 Making Voopee

    • September 30, 1999

    Columbine swears that she has been celibate for eight years. How, then, has she managed to get pregnant? Is King Louis XVI the father? What will Marie Antionette think?

  • S01E05 A Marriage of Convenience

    • October 7, 1999

    Columbine's sister, Cecilie, is destitute and needs help from Columbine. The only help she gets is a suggestion that she should marry the Duke D'Onan, a repulsive man who prefers men to women.

  • S01E06 The Royal Command Performance

    • October 14, 1999

    Marie Antoinette intends to prove her love for her husband by having sex with him in public - twice. Columbine intends to use the event as the venue for a final showdown with Madame de Plonge, but she has been invited to the matinee session.