Home / Series / Return to Lonesome Dove / Aired Order /

All Seasons

Season 1

  • S01E01 The Vision

    • November 14, 1993
    • CBS

    Return to Lonesome Dove is a sequel to the hit series Lonesome Dove. In the opening episode Captain Woodrow F. Call heads back to his Montana ranch with a heard of wild horses where he has left his unacknowledged son Newt Dobbs in charge.

  • S01E02 The Forge

    • November 15, 1993
    • CBS

    Captain Call continues his trip back to Montana. Along the journey he meets Clara Allen. Clara was once the girlfriend of Augustus 'Gus' McCrae who was also Call's late partner.

  • S01E03 The Legacy

    • November 16, 1993
    • CBS

    Captain Call returns to his Montana ranch with his herd of horses. He also brings his new love, Clara and her two remaining children. Call must now work on several relationships since he and son Newt are still having problems as well as Clara and her children. At the same time he must keep his ranch running smoothly and battle rival ranchers.

  • S01E04 The Passing

    • November 17, 1993
    • CBS

    Captain Call's return to his Montana ranch sees him try to patch things up with his son Newt. Meanwhile Clara is attacked by the hired gunmen of a rival rancher and she must defend herself with her trusty six-shooter.