Home / Series / Stupid Stupid Man / Aired Order /

All Seasons

Season 1

  • S01E01 Prophylaxis

    • November 14, 2006

    It's Ross' first day as the new copy boy at COQ magazine. Van Dyke is having trouble keeping his impending vasectomy discreet. Dave, goes on a date with the work experience girl, who's young enough to be his daughter, and very well could be.

  • S01E02 A Very, Very Private Function

    • November 14, 2006

    Big boss Anne is delighted with publicity the magazine receives when church groups protest outside its office. Meanwhile, the female staff aren't happy about sharing their toilets with their male colleagues.

  • S01E03 The Reunion

    • November 21, 2006

    Nick has good reason to dread his school reunion. Meanwhile, Van Dyke confronts his old headmaster. Publisher Anne is worried the magazine has lost touch with its readers - until she meets some.

  • S01E04 The Cobra

    • November 21, 2006

    Advice columnist Dave finally has someone who's interested in him. But some stalkers just can't take a hint. The terrifying JA arrives at the office and takes an instant dislike to everybody but one.

  • S01E05 The Guest

    • November 28, 2006

    Van Dyke's not happy when Anne employs former Australian cricketer Greg Matthews as the magazine's guest editor. After being dumped, Nick sets out to prove he's emotionally sensitive while one of the staff is spotted in a Paris Hilton sex video.

  • S01E06 Integrity

    • November 28, 2006

    Van Dyke gets the offer of a lifetime from someone he once sacked. Meanwhile, he desperately searches for a celebrity cover girl after turning down topless shots of Nikki Webster. Dave goes speed dating and meets the pop singer of his dreams.

  • S01E07 The Mole

    • December 5, 2006

    There's a security blitz when it's revealed someone is leaking story ideas to a rival magazine. Everyone's under suspicion as Van Dyke tries to weed out the office mole.

  • S01E08 Full Circle

    • December 5, 2006

    Nick defames Lleyton Hewitt but Van Dyke is more concerned about the car space up for grabs following a death in the building. Paranoia sets in when his staff have to assess Van Dyke's performance as boss.

Season 2

  • S02E01 Appearances Are Everything

    • December 11, 2007

    Van Dyke's choice of a fashion editor is rude, sexist, arrogant and disabled. When Nick starts dating a blind woman, he contemplates whether he should 'settle down'.

  • S02E02 The Boyfriend

    • December 18, 2007

    Tina needs advice from Dave after she starts having a secret relationship with James, the CEO of COQ. Not aware of who his new girlfriend is, Anne tries to make sure she ends up with James after being dumped by him for his mystery woman.

  • S02E03 The Black Dog

    • December 25, 2007

    Everyone's convinced Dave is depressed but he has just been asked out by his dream woman. Also, the vice-president job is up for grabs, and Anne desperately wants it. Although, it looks doubtful if it's revealed what she's trying to hide in her office.

  • S02E04 Morale

    • January 1, 2008

    Dave's ex-wife arrives to massage COQ magazine staff, Van Dyke tries to raise office morale by thanking some people for their work, and Nick plans a sting that involves releasing bees in the office.

  • S02E05 The Return

    • January 8, 2008

    JA's brother, the not so "Sweet FA", arrives at COQ magazine to avenge his brother's death. Readers vote for Lara Bingle as their ideal cover girl and Anne puts the pressure on Van Dyke to deliver. Ross auctions off a family heirloom to pay for a vacation, but all he gets is a lousy curse.

  • S02E06 The Fifteenth Floor

    • January 15, 2008

  • S02E07 Coqtober

    • January 22, 2008

  • S02E08 London Calling

    • January 29, 2008

    Carl is concerned that his aging may lead to him being replaced, as a young British metro from the UK version of the magazine starts giving them insane pointers on how to increase sales. This leads to all hell breaking loose in the office.

Additional Specials