Home / Series / Chernobyl / Aired Order /

All Seasons

Season 1

  • S01E01 1:23:45

    • May 6, 2019
    • HBO

    Plant workers and firefighters put their lives on the line to control a catastrophic 1986 explosion at a Soviet nuclear power plant.

  • S01E02 Please Remain Calm

    • May 13, 2019
    • HBO

    With untold millions at risk after the Chernobyl explosion, nuclear physicist Ulana Khomyuk makes a desperate attempt to reach Valery Legasov, a leading Soviet nuclear physicist, and warn him about the threat of second explosion that could devastate the continent.

  • S01E03 Open Wide, O Earth

    • May 20, 2019
    • HBO

    Lyudmilla Ignatenko, a Pripyat resident, ignores warning about her firefighter husband's contamination; Valery Legasov lays out a decontamination plan, complete with human risks.

  • S01E04 The Happiness of All Mankind

    • May 27, 2019
    • HBO

    Valery Legasov and Soviet Deputy Prime Minister Boris Shcherbina consider using lunar rovers to remove radioactive debris. Ulana Khomyuk faces government hurdles in determining the truth about the cause of the explosion.

  • S01E05 Vichnaya Pamyat

    • June 3, 2019
    • HBO

    Valery Legasov, Boris Shcherbina and Ulana Khomyuk risk their lives and reputations to expose the truth about Chernobyl.