Home / Series / The Frankenstein Chronicles / Aired Order /

All Seasons

Season 1

  • S01E01 A World Without God

    • November 11, 2015
    • ITV Encore

    The police apprehend a gang of opium smugglers on the banks of the Thames, but as he stands at the water's edge, Inspector John Marlott makes a shocking discovery. The body of a dead child is washed up on the shore, but further examination of the corpse reveals a grotesque state of mutilation. Home Secretary Sir Robert Peel orders Marlott to lead the investigation, while details of the investigation must remain confidential.

  • S01E02 Seeing Things

    • November 18, 2015
    • ITV Encore

    After his discovery on the banks of the Thames, Inspector Marlott visits the house of artist and printmaker William Blake, who is on his deathbed. Later, Marlott confers with Nightingale, a local policeman who has been keeping watch on The Fortune of War, a public house where body snatchers are known to gather. The pair create a plan to capture a person of interest who may be able to aid them with their investigation.

  • S01E03 All the Lost Children

    • November 25, 2015
    • ITV Encore

    Having escaped the clutches of Billy Oates, Flora throws herself on Marlott's mercy. Believing her to be a key witness to Alice's disappearance, he brings her to his lodgings for safety. As the investigation continues, Marlott travels to Kentish Town to interrogate Mary Shelley. The connection between her monster and the child corpse cannot be a mere coincidence…

  • S01E04 The Fortunes of War

    • December 2, 2015
    • ITV Encore

    Marlott takes a terrified Pritty on their assignation to meet the men who kill for money – they find themselves in the tunnels under Smithfield market, which run from the Fortune of War pub to St Bart's Hospital. Flora has returned to Marlott's lodgings, but now she is back Marlott intends to use her as bait for the murderous gang, much against Nightingale's wishes.

  • S01E05 The Frankenstein Murders

    • December 9, 2015
    • ITV Encore

    Boz publishes a newspaper article about the murders which causes a public outcry and infuriates Peel on the eve of the Anatomy Act. Mary Shelley, the author of Frankenstein, follows her own line of enquiry into the medical practice of Sir William Chester, uncovering secrets from the past. Marlott decides to go back to Greenwich where it all began - is there something he is missing?

  • S01E06 Lost and Found

    • December 16, 2015
    • ITV Encore

    Marlott finally pieces together the movements at the hospital, but the number of suspects continue to plague his mind. Robert Peel meets with William Chester. Marlott gets authorization to use a pistol.

Season 2

  • S02E01 Prodigal Son

    • November 1, 2017
    • ITV Encore

    London 1830. John Marlott escapes the Bethlem Hospital seeking his revenge on Lord Daniel Hervey. The hunter soon becomes the hunted.

  • S02E02 Not John Marlott

    • November 8, 2017
    • ITV Encore

    John Marlott adopts a new identity and gains employment. He believes someone is lying about the recent murders of local clergymen and he is determined to uncover the truth in his search for justice.

  • S02E03 Seeing the Dead

    • November 15, 2017
    • ITV Encore

    Marlott is convinced that Billy Oates and the origin of the fever killing local families will lead him to Lord Daniel Hervey.

  • S02E04 Little Boy Lost

    • November 22, 2017
    • ITV Encore

    An unexpected encounter with the mysterious Frederick Dipple suggests that Marlott needs to protect his allies, who he realizes are increasingly in danger.

  • S02E05 The Marriage of Heaven and Hell

    • November 29, 2017
    • ITV Encore

    Marlott's new intelligence brings him closer to a solution and leads him to an apparently deserted tower. However, there are darker and colder dangers inside.

  • S02E06 Bride of Frankenstein

    • December 6, 2017
    • ITV Encore

    As the police close in John Marlott needs to rescue Esther from Hervey and Dipple, and resurrect both his own and her fortunes in an epic season finale.