Home / Series / The Men Who Built America / Aired Order /

All Seasons

Season 1

  • S01E01 A New War Begins

    • October 16, 2012
    • History

    Out of the turmoil of the Civil War, America enters an age of enlightenment that will change the landscape of the country forever. The growth is driven by five insightful men who will change the world forever.

  • S01E02 Bloody Battles

    • October 23, 2012
    • History

    As it recovers from the Civil War, America undertakes the largest building phase of the country s history. While much of the growth is driven by railroads and oil, it's built using steel.

  • S01E03 Changing the Game

    • October 30, 2012
    • History

    The steel and oil have forever changed the face of America, but they are just the beginning. JP Morgan arrives on the scene and expedites growth through finance.

  • S01E04 When One Ends, Another Begins

    • November 11, 2012
    • History

    Railroads, oil, steel and electricity have all been harnessed in less than 50 years, but the face of America is changing and will never be the same.