Home / Series / Walking with Monsters / Aired Order /

All Seasons

Season 1

  • S01E01 Water Dwellers

    • December 8, 2005
    • BBC One

    In this first episode, the focus is on the conflict between the fish ancestor of man, Cephalaspis, and the arthropods such as the massive Brontoscorpio, a meter-long scorpion that was an early creature to make the step from the seas to land.

  • S01E02 Reptile's Beginnings

    • December 15, 2005
    • BBC One

    The second episode deals with the Carboniferous period and the early Permian, with the amphibians having to deal not only with even more monstrous arthropods but the first reptiles. Particular emphasis is given to the life of a Mesothelae, an immense spider.

  • S01E03 Clash of Titans

    • December 22, 2005
    • BBC One

    The final episode covers the end of the Paleozoic, the late Permian period, with special attention to the predatory Gorgonopsids and Scutosaurs, as well as climactic change that converts much of Pangaea into a massive and nearly lifeless desert.

Additional Specials

  • SPECIAL 0x1 Trilogy of Life

    • BBC One

    The bonus "Trilogy of Life" feature details the research, vision and hard work inherent in the creation of the Walking With Monsters, Walking With Dinosaurs and Walking With Beasts