Home / Series / Moonbase 8 / Aired Order /

All Seasons

Season 1

  • S01E01 Dry

    • November 8, 2020
    • Showtime

    Stationed at NASA’s Moon Base Simulator in Winslow, Arizona, three dedicated astronauts (and one football champion) attempt to qualify for their first lunar mission. When the team is faced with a water shortage, an unorthodox solution leads to unintended consequences.

  • S01E02 Rats

    • November 15, 2020
    • Showtime

    Rook's video correspondence with his family leads to a serious case of homesickness. Meanwhile, Cap becomes obsessed with catching a prowler and Skip comes up with some creative solutions to help the team suit up more efficiently.

  • S01E03 Quarantine

    • November 22, 2020
    • Showtime

    Cap and Skip each have vastly different quarantine experiences while sick. Rook is left alone with a new female member of the team and must decide what to do about the feelings he has for her.

  • S01E04 Visitors

    • November 29, 2020
    • Showtime

    The team learns about the program's budget cuts and what impact they will have on their mission. When Elon Musk's SpaceX sets up camp right next door, Cap, Skip and Rook are convinced they've discovered a solution to their problems.

  • S01E05 Move the Base

    • December 6, 2020
    • Showtime

    When Cap becomes an unwitting participant in Skip's psychological test, it leads to friction between the two of them. Rook proposes game night as a team bonding exercise, but Cap has a more extreme solution in mind.

  • S01E06 Beef

    • December 6, 2020
    • Showtime

    When an angry group of ranchers threatens the team for invading their land, they must decide between abandoning the mission or stand their ground. Skip hatches a risky plan that requires all their training to pull it off. Season finale.